CCDP officers elected for 2013-2015 term

A key business item at Cleveland Dems' annual convention April 18 was the election of party leaders for the next two years. 

Those named were incumbents who agreed to serve the party again, although two switched posts: Todd Hagans is now third vice chair, and Robin Smith is treasurer. To continue serving in the same posts are Nick Carpenter, chair; Caroline Dedmon, first vice chair; Curtis Pressley, second vice chair; and Pat Poston, secretary. 

Elected to represent the county party as members of the North Carolina Democratic Party Executive Committee were Carpenter and Smith, Brenda Lipscomb of Grover, Steve Padgett of Casar, and Betsy Wells of Grover. 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

Cleveland County Democratic Party

Post Office Box 334

Shelby, North Carolina  28151


Paid for by the Cleveland County Democratic Party